Skip to main content

Ferries at low tide and replacement buses

Certain ferry services cannot run because of the low tide. They are replaced by buses between Parramatta and Rydalmere. This information is updated each month and replacement buses are also displayed in the Trip Planner.

See below for a list of ferry services replaced by buses between Parramatta and Rydalmere from Saturday 1 to Monday 31 December.

View the December tidal notice calendar (pdf 50KB)

Services departing Circular Quay

  • Wednesday 5 December: 12:07, 13:07, 14:07
  • Thursday 6 December: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Friday 7 December: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Saturday 8 December: 14:07, 15:07, 16:07
  • Sunday 9 December: 15:02; 15:07, 16:02, 16:07, 17:02, 17:07, 18:02
  • Friday 21 December: 12:07, 13:07, 14:07
  • Saturday 22 December: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07, 16:07
  • Sunday 23 December: 13:07, 14:07, 15:02, 15:07, 16:02, 16:07, 17:02, 17:07
  • Monday 24 December: 14:07, 15:07
  • Wednesday 26 December: 16:02, 16:07, 17:02, 17:07, 18:02, 18:07

Services departing Parramatta

  • Wednesday 5 December: 13:38, 14:38, 15:38
  • Thursday 6 December: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Friday 7 December: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Saturday 8 December: 15:38, 16:38, 17:38
  • Sunday 9 December: 16:38, 17:38, 18:38
  • Friday 21 December: 13:38, 14:38, 15:38
  • Saturday 22 December: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38, 17:38
  • Sunday 23 December: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38, 17:38, 18:38
  • Monday 24 December: 15:38, 16:38
  • Wednesday 26 December: 17:38, 18:38

See below for a list of ferry services replaced by buses between Parramatta and Rydalmere from Tuesday 1 to Thursday 31 January.

View the January tidal notice calendar (pdf 47KB)

Services departing Circular Quay

  • Thursday 3 January: 13:07
  • Friday 4 January: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Saturday 5 January: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Sunday 6 January: 14:07, 15:02, 15:07, 16:02, 16:07, 17:02
  • Monday 7 January: 15:07
  • Tuesday 8 January: 15:07
  • Friday 18 January: 12:07
  • Saturday 19 January: 12:07, 13:07, 14:07
  • Sunday 20 January: 12:07, 13:07, 14:07, 15:02, 15:07, 16:02
  • Monday 21 January: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Tuesday 22 January: 14:07, 15:07
  • Wednesday 23 January: 15:07
  • Saturday 26 January: 18:07

Services departing Parramatta

  • Thursday 3 January: 14:38
  • Friday 4 January: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Saturday 5 January: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Sunday 6 January: 15:38, 16:38, 17:38
  • Monday 7 January: 16:38
  • Tuesday 8 January: 16:38
  • Friday 18 January: 13:38
  • Saturday 19 January: 13:38, 14:38, 15:38
  • Sunday 20 January: 13:38, 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Monday 21 January: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Tuesday 22 January: 15:38, 16:38
  • Wednesday 23 January: 16:38
  • Saturday 26 January: 19:38

See below for a list of ferry services replaced by buses between Parramatta and Rydalmere from Friday 1 to Thursday 28 February.

View the February tidal notice calendar (pdf 50KB)

Services departing Circular Quay

  • Saturday 2 February: 13:07, 14:07
  • Sunday 3 February: 13:07, 14:07, 15:02, 15:07
  • Monday 4 February: 14:07, 15:07
  • Tuesday 5 February: 14:07, 15:07
  • Wednesday 6 February: 15:07
  • Thursday 7 February: 15:07
  • Saturday 9 February: 17:07, 18:07
  • Saturday 16 February: 11:07, 12:07
  • Sunday 17 February: 11:07, 12:07, 13:07, 14:07, 15:02
  • Monday 18 February: 12:07, 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Tuesday 19 February: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Wednesday 20 February: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Thursday 21 February: 14:07, 15:07
  • Friday 22 February: 15:07
  • Saturday 23 February: 16:07, 17:07, 18:07
  • Sunday 24 February: 07:07, 18:02, 18:07

Services departing Parramatta

  • Saturday 2 February: 14:38, 15:38
  • Sunday 3 February: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Monday 4 February: 15:38, 16:38
  • Tuesday 5 February: 15:38, 16:38
  • Wednesday 6 February: 16:38
  • Thursday 7 February: 16:38
  • Saturday 9 February: 18:38, 19:38
  • Saturday 16 February: 12:38, 13:38
  • Sunday 17 February: 12:28, 12:38, 13:38, 14:38, 15:38
  • Monday 18 February: 13:38, 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Tuesday 19 February: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Wednesday 20 February: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Thursday 21 February: 15:38, 16:38
  • Friday 22 February: 16:38
  • Saturday 23 February: 07:38, 17:38, 18:38, 19:38
  • Sunday 24 February: 07:38, 08:38

See below for a list of ferry services replaced by buses between Parramatta and Rydalmere from Friday 1 to Sunday 31 March.

View the March tidal notice calendar (pdf 50KB)

Services departing Circular Quay

  • Monday 4 March: 13:07, 14:07
  • Tuesday 5 March: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Wednesday 6 March: 14:07, 15:07
  • Thursday 7 March: 14:07, 15:07
  • Friday 8 March: 15:07
  • Saturday 9 March: 15:07, 16:07, 17:07
  • Sunday 10 March: 16:02, 16:07, 17:02, 17:07, 18:02
  • Sunday 17 March: 11:07, 12:07
  • Monday 18 March: 11:07, 12:07, 13:07, 14:07
  • Tuesday 19 March: 12:07, 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Wednesday 20 March: 12:07, 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Thursday 21 March: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Friday 22 March: 14:07, 15:07
  • Saturday 23 March: 16:07, 17:07
  • Sunday 24 March: 16:02,16:07, 17:02, 17:07, 18:02, 18:07

Services departing Parramatta

  • Monday 4 March: 14:38, 15:38
  • Tuesday 5 March: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Wednesday 6 March: 15:38, 16:38
  • Thursday 7 March: 15:38, 16:38
  • Friday 8 March: 16:38
  • Saturday 9 March: 16:38, 17:38, 18:38
  • Sunday 10 March: 17:38, 18:38
  • Sunday 17 March: 12:28, 12:38, 13:38
  • Monday 18 March: 12:38, 13:38, 14:38, 15:38
  • Tuesday 19 March: 13:38, 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Wednesday 20 March: 13:38, 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Thursday 21 March: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Friday 22 March: 15:38, 16:38
  • Saturday 23 March: 17:38, 18:38
  • Sunday 24 March: 07:38, 17:38, 18:38

See below for a list of ferry services replaced by buses between Parramatta and Rydalmere from Monday 1 to Tuesday 30 April.

View the April tidal notice calendar (pdf 47KB)

Services departing Circular Quay

  • Wednesday 3 April: 13:07, 14:07
  • Thursday 4 April: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Friday 5 April: 14:07, 15:07
  • Saturday 6 April: 14:07, 15:07, 16:07
  • Sunday 7 April: 14:07, 15:02, 15:07
  • Monday 15 April: 09:07, 10:07, 11:07
  • Tuesday 16 April: 10:07, 11:07, 12:07
  • Wednesday 17 April: 10:07, 11:07, 12:07, 13:07
  • Thursday 18 April: 11:07, 12:07, 13:07, 14:07
  • Friday 19 April: 12:07, 13:07, 14:07
  • Saturday 20 April: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Sunday 21 April: 14:07, 15:02, 15:07, 16:02

Services departing Parramatta

  • Wednesday 3 April: 14:38, 15:38
  • Thursday 4 April: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Friday 5 April: 15:38, 16:38
  • Saturday 6 April: 15:38, 16:38, 17:38
  • Sunday 7 April: 15:38, 16:38
  • Monday 15 April: 10:38, 11:38, 12:38
  • Tuesday 16 April: 11:38, 12:38, 13:38
  • Wednesday 17 April: 11:38, 12:38, 13:38, 14:38
  • Thursday 18 April: 12:38, 13:38, 15:38, 15:38
  • Friday 19 April: 13:38, 14:38, 15:38
  • Saturday 20 April: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Sunday 21 April: 15:38, 16:38