Skip to main content

Ferries at low tide and replacement buses

Certain ferry services cannot run because of the low tide. They are replaced by buses between Parramatta and Rydalmere. This information is updated each month and replacement buses are also displayed in the Trip Planner.

See below for a list of ferry services replaced by buses between Parramatta and Rydalmere from Sunday 1 to Tuesday 31 March.

View the March tidal notice calendar (pdf 125KB)

Services departing Circular Quay

  • Friday 6 March: 11:07, 12:07, 13:07
  • Saturday 7 March: 11:07 12:07, 13:07, 14:07
  • Sunday 8 March: 12:07, 13:07, 14:07, 15:02, 15:07, 16:02
  • Monday 9 March: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07, 16:25
  • Tuesday 10 March: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07, 16:25
  • Wednesday 11 March: 14:07, 15:07, 16:25
  • Thursday 12 March: 15:07, 16:25
  • Friday 13 March: 16:25
  • Saturday 14 March: 07:07, 18:07
  • Sunday 15 March: 07:07
  • Saturday 21 March: 13:07
  • Sunday 22 March: 13:07, 14:07, 15:02
  • Monday 23 March: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Tuesday 24 March: 14:07, 15:07
  • Wednesday 25 March: 15:07, 16:25
  • Thursday 26 March: 15:07, 16:25

Services departing Rydalmere to Parramatta

Rydalmere Wharf services leave from John St, Rydalmere

  • Tuesday 10 March: 18:22
  • Wednesday 11 March: 18:22
  • Thursday 12 March: 06:52, 07:52, 18:22
  • Friday 13 March: 06:52, 07:52, 18:22, 19:22

Services departing Parramatta

Parramatta Wharf services leave from Corner of Philip & Charles St, Parramatta

  • Friday 6 March: 12:38, 13:38, 14:38
  • Saturday 7 March: 12:38, 13:38, 14:38, 15:38
  • Sunday 8 March: 13:38, 14:38, 15:37, 16:38
  • Monday 9 March: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38, 17:55
  • Tuesday 10 March: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38, 17:55, 18:55
  • Wednesday 11 March: 15:38, 16:38, 17:55, 18:55
  • Thursday 12 March: 06:24, 07:24, 16:38, 17:55, 18:55
  • Friday 13 March: 06:24, 07:24, 08:24, 17:55, 18:55
  • Saturday 14 March: 07:38, 08:38, 19:38
  • Sunday 15 March: 08:38
  • Saturday 21 March: 14:38
  • Sunday 22 March: 14:38, 15:38
  • Monday 23 March: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Tuesday 24 March: 15:38, 16:38
  • Wednesday 25 March: 16:38, 17:55
  • Thursday 26 March: 16:38, 17:55