Skip to main content

Ferries at low tide and replacement buses

Certain ferry services cannot run because of the low tide. They are replaced by buses between Parramatta and Rydalmere. This information is updated each month and replacement buses are also displayed in the Trip Planner.

See below for a list of ferry services replaced by buses between Parramatta and Rydalmere from Monday 1 to Wednesday 31 January.

View the January tidal notice calendar (pdf 41KB)

Services departing Circular Quay

  • Monday 1 January: 12:07, 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Tuesday 2 January: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Wednesday 3 January: 14:07, 15:07
  • Thursday 4 January: 15:07
  • Friday 5 January: 15:07
  • Thursday 18 January: 15:07
  • Friday 19 January: 15:07
  • Monday 29 January: 12:07, 13:07, 14:07
  • Tuesday 30 January: 12:07, 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Wednesday 31 January: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07

Services departing Parramatta

  • Monday 1 January: 13:38, 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Tuesday 2 January: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Wednesday 3¬†January: 15:38, 16:38
  • Thursday 4 January: 16:38
  • Friday 5 January: 16:38
  • Thursday 18 January: 16:38
  • Friday 19 January: 16:38
  • Monday 29 January: 13:38, 14:38, 15:38
  • Tuesday 30 January: 13:38, 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Wednesday 31 January: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38

See below for a list of ferry services replaced by buses between Parramatta and Rydalmere from Thursday 1 to Wednesday 28 February.

View the February tidal notice calendar (pdf 42KB)

Services departing Circular Quay

  • Thursday 1 February: 14:07, 15:07
  • Friday 2 February: 15:07
  • Saturday 3 February: 16:07, 17:07; 18:07
  • Sunday 4 February: 17:02, 17:07, 18:02, 18:07
  • Friday 16 February: 15:07
  • Saturday 17 February: 15:07, 16:07
  • Sunday 18 February: 16:02, 16:07, 17:02
  • Tuesday 27 February: 12:07, 13:07
  • Wednesday 28 February: 12:07, 13:07, 14:07, 15:07

Services departing Parramatta

  • Thursday 1 February: 15:38, 16:38
  • Friday 2 February: 16:38
  • Saturday 3 February: 17:38, 18:38, 19:37
  • Sunday 4 February: 18:38
  • Friday 16 February: 16:38
  • Saturday 17 February: 16:38, 17:38
  • Sunday 18 February: 17:38
  • Tuesday 27 February: 13:38, 14:38
  • Wednesday 28 February: 13:38, 14:38, 15:38, 16:38

See below for a list of ferry services replaced by buses between Parramatta and Rydalmere from Thursday 1 to Saturday 31 March.

View the March tidal notice calendar (pdf 42KB)

Services departing Circular Quay

  • Thursday 1 March: 13:07, 14:07, 15:07
  • Friday 2 March: 14:07, 15:07
  • Saturday 3 March: 14:07, 15:07, 16:07, 17:07
  • Sunday 4 March: 15:07, 16:02, 16:07, 17:02, 17:07, 18:02
  • Saturday 17 March: 14:07, 15:07
  • Sunday 18 March: 15:02, 15:07, 16:02
  • Monday 19 March: 15:07
  • Wednesday 28 March: 12:07, 13:07
  • Thursday 29 March: 12:07, 13:07, 14:07
  • Friday 30 March: 13:07, 14:07
  • Saturday 31 March: 14:07, 15:07

Services departing Parramatta

  • Thursday 1 March: 14:38, 15:38, 16:38
  • Friday 2 March: 15:38, 16:38
  • Saturday 3 March: 15:38, 16:38, 17:38, 18:38
  • Sunday 4 March: 16:38, 17:38, 18:38
  • Saturday 17 March: 15:38, 16:38
  • Sunday 18 March: 16:38
  • Monday 19 March: 16:38
  • Wednesday 28 March: 13:38, 14:38
  • Thursday 29 March: 13:38, 14:38, 15:38
  • Friday 30 March: 14:38, 15:38
  • Saturday 31 March: 15:38, 16:38