Skip to main content

Bus route number and name changes in Regional NSW

From Saturday 1 June some bus route numbers and names across Rural and Regional NSW will be changing to provide more consistent and easier identification.

Changes will apply to the following bus operators:

  • Kennedy’s Bus & Coach – Shoalhaven Region
  • Kiama Coaches – Illawarra/Shoalhaven Region
  • Shoalbus – Shoalhaven Region
  • Stuart’s Coaches – Shoalhaven Region

There will be no changes to bus routes or timetables. All current bus routes and timetables will remain the same.

School bus services will now show an “S” in front of the route number. This will ensure school buses are easily identified at a glance assisting students travelling to and from their schools.

The previous bus number will be displayed next to the new bus number for school buses for a period of time to assist with the transition.

Regular bus service route numbers will be updated to a 3 digit number.

To date, bus route numbers and names have been standardised in the Illawarra, Berry, Gerringong, Kangaroo Valley and Shoalhaven regions.

For further information, please contact the Southern Service Delivery Centre on 1800 049 961.