Skip to main content

Queensland/NSW border to close

The Queensland Government will close the Queensland/NSW border to all NSW and ACT residents from 1am on Saturday 8 August.

People travelling from Western Australia, South Australia, Tasmania and the Northern Territory can still enter Queensland subject to completing a Queensland Border Declaration Pass and undertaking to present for a COVID-19 test if they develop symptoms.

Queensland has declared all of NSW and the Australian Capital Territory as COVID-19 hotspots.

People who have been in declared hotspots in the past 14 days must not enter Queensland.

Returning Queensland residents must complete a Queensland Border Declaration Pass and will be subject to government directed quarantine.

More information